Skip to main content

Prof. Vagelis Papakonstantinou was appointed Chair of the Evaluation Committee for the 4th Greek National Inventor Awards

  • August 5, 2020

[Appointment] Prof. Vagelis Papakonstantinou has been appointed Chair of the Evaluation Committee for the 4th Greek National Inventor Awards. The Awards are organised by the Hellenic Industrial Property Organisation. The awards will be organised upon the occasion of the 100-year anniversary since the first Greek patent was issued.

All inventors who reside in Greece and have applied for, or have been provided with, a recent patent, are eligible to apply. Their applications will be assessed by the Evaluation Committee and its recommendations will be approved by the Minister for Development. The (monetary) awards will be presented during a public ceremony to be attended by members of the political, academic and professional community.

News contact

For suggestions/feedback concerning the LSTS website news section, please contact us.